It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 11:28 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Menu that comes up when hovering mouse over tray icon is out of bounds.
PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 11:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 10:57 pm
Posts: 1
The menu that comes up when you are hovering mouse over the USB Safely Remove tray icon is out of bounds. Its top left corner appears to be visible but the whole menu is out of bounds. It might be mi font size in Windows and my Menus and bars are set larger. Is this because Windows congtrols the appearance of the menu? Perhaps you should control the size of your Safely Remove manu inside your settings and not let Windows control it.

When pressing the Hot key the manu appears correctly, in the middle of the screen. Just the hover menu has a problem. So I had to disable it.

This was problem since I purchased the program last year. Now I am running the latest version, the bug is still there.

Hope this helps.

Polo.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Menu that comes up when hovering mouse over tray icon is out of bounds.
PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 8:53 am 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 12:44 pm
Posts: 554
Location: Saint Petersburg
polocanada wrote:
The menu that comes up when you are hovering mouse over the USB Safely Remove tray icon is out of bounds. Its top left corner appears to be visible but the whole menu is out of bounds. It might be mi font size in Windows and my Menus and bars are set larger. Is this because Windows congtrols the appearance of the menu? Perhaps you should control the size of your Safely Remove manu inside your settings and not let Windows control it.

When pressing the Hot key the manu appears correctly, in the middle of the screen. Just the hover menu has a problem. So I had to disable it.

This was problem since I purchased the program last year. Now I am running the latest version, the bug is still there.

Hope this helps.

Polo.

Hello Polo,
Thank you for the report!

1. What certain version of the program do you use?
2. How many monitors do you have?
3. Could you send us a screenshot of the described situation, please?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Crystal Rich Ltd © 2014 Powered by phpBB ©